OECD: Tax Havens Should be Ashamed

There was apparently some controversy at the G-20 over whether the meeting's financial declaration could include an endorsement the OECD's list of non-compliant tax havens. The final answer was, "No, it can't." So the G-20 just published the following observation:

We note that the OECD has today published a list of countries assessed by the Global Forum against the international standard for exchange of information.

And indeed the OECD did publish such a list. It consists of:

Nations that are great vacation spots have committed to international tax standards but not yet implemented them:

Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cook Islands, Dominica, Gibraltar, Grenada, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Montserrat, Nauru, Netherlands, Antilles, Niue, Panama, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Turks and Caicos Islands 

"Other financial centres" that are in the same boat:

Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Chile, Guatemala, Luxembourg, Singapore, Switzerland

And jurisdictions that haven't committed to international standards at all:

Costa Rica, Malaysia, Philippines, Uruguay

Your 400-page guide to OECD international tax compliance can be found here.