Rise of the Rest: Fireside Chats

October 6 – 10, 2014
United States

Hosted in Partnership With

Revolution

Across America, vibrant startup communities are emerging and gaining momentum. Entrepreneurs and their companies can change the world, and we want to celebrate and accelerate the "Rise of the Rest" in American entrepreneurship.

The Atlantic and Revolution hit the road to praise progress and tell the stories of the people and the companies at the heart of the startup revolution sweeping America.

Monday, October 6
Majestic Theatre
Madison, WI

Tuesday, October 7
Varsity Theatre
Minneapolis, MN

Friday, October 10
Washington University in St Louis Frick Forum
Bauer Hall & Knight Hall
St. Louis, MO

Presented by

Atlantic Live

Speakers

Agenda

Monday, October 6 | Madison, WI

2:15 p.m. CT/3:15 p.m. ET  Welcome Remarks

  • Joe Kirgues and Troy Vosseller, Co-founders, Gener8tor

2:20 p.m. CT/3:20 p.m. ET  Fireside Chat Interview

  • Steve Case, Chairman and CEO, Revolution LLC; Co-Founder, America Online
  • Seth Goldman, President and TeaEO, Honest Tea
  • Moderator:  Steve Clemons, Washington Editor at Large, The Atlantic.

4:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. ET  Pitch Competition

Tuesday, October 7 | Minneapolis, MN

2:15 p.m. CT/3:15 p.m. ET  Welcome Remarks

  • Kyle Coolbroth, Co-founder, Coco

2:20 p.m. CT/3:20 p.m. ET  Fireside Chat Interview

  • Steve Case, Chairman and CEO, Revolution LLC, Co-Founder, America Online
  • Steve Bock, CEO, Shinola
  • Jacquie Berglund, Founder and CEO, FINNEGANS Inc
  • Moderator: Steve Clemons, Washington Editor at Large, The Atlantic

4:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. ET  Pitch Competition

Friday, October 10 | St. Louis, MO

10:00 a.m. CT/11:00 a.m. ET  Welcome Remarks

  • Holden Thorp, Provost, Washington University in St. Louis

10:05 a.m. CT/11:05 a.m. ET  Fireside Chat Interview

  • Steve Case, Chairman and CEO, Revolution LLC, Co-Founder, America Online
  • Jim McKelvey, Co-Founder, Square
  • Moderator: Steve Clemons, Washington Editor at Large, The Atlantic.

4:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. ET  Pitch Competition

Hosted in Partnership With

Upcoming Events