As you know, marriage equality is on the verge of being passed in New York State. There are around 26 votes in the Senate now in favor, and 32 are needed for passage. After the jump is a list of state senators, with phone numbers and email addresses. Contacting them soon - before they take a public stand - and urging them to back equality could make a real difference. Imagine if New York state is added to the roster of states granting civil equality. And you're really going to lag behind Connecticut?



John Sampson (D-Brooklyn)
(718) 649-7653
(518) 455-2788
sampson@senate.state.ny.us

Brian Foley (D-Suffolk County)
518-455-2303
631-360-3356


Ruth Hassell-Thompson (D-Bronx)
(718) 547-8854
(518) 455-2061


George Onorato (D-Astoria)
(718) 545-9706
(518) 455-3486
onorato@senate.state.ny.us

William Stachowski (D-Buffalo)
(518)-455-2426
(716)-826-3344
stachows@senate.state.ny.us

David Valesky (D-Oneida)
518-455-2838
315-478-8745
valesky@senate.state.ny.us

Shirley Huntley (D-Jamaica)
(718) 523-3069 Office
(518) 455-3531 Office
shuntley@senate.state.ny.us

Kemp Hannon (R-Nassau County)
516-739-1700
518-455-2200
hannon@senate.state.ny.us


Thomas Morahan (R-Rockland County)
(518) 455-3261
(845) 425-1818
morahan@senate.state.ny.us

Vincent Leibell (R-Putnam and Westchester Counties)
(518) 455-3111
(845) 279-3773
leibell@senate.state.ny.us


James Alesi (R-Rochester)
(518) 455-2015
(585) 223-1800
alesi@senate.state.ny.us