Joyashree Roy

Joyashree Roy is the Bangabandhu Chair Professor in the Department of Energy, Environment, and Climate Change at the Asian Institute of Technology in Thailand. She was a National Fellow of the Indian Council of Social Sciences Research, and among the network of scientists who shared in the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize awarded to the UN’s Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.